American College Rugby announces 2021-22 All Americans

The American College Rugby leadership group today annouced their selected list of All Americans for the 2021-22 Season.

USA Rugby College Council Member and ACR Representative, Rich Cortez noted on the honors handed out:

“We congratulate the following student-athletes on their selection as American College Rugby All Americans for the 2021-22 season.  These extraordinary athletes excelled as leaders of their teams in conference play and the national playoffs.  We are hopeful that they continue their rugby careers and bring their athletic and leadership talents to their future teams."

2021-22 American College Rugby All American Honors

First   Name Last Name Position University
Oliver Kane Prop U of San Diego
Michael Ramos Eight U of San Diego
Peter Sio Scrumhalf Long Beach St
Carlos Banuelo Prop Fresno State
Joshua Jacobson Wing Fresno State
Max Stone Scrum/Flyhalf Western Washington
Chandler Owen Flyhalf Kansas
Trevor Lister Eight Kansas
Alex Geisert Lock Iowa State
Wes Cummings Fullback/Hooker Iowa State
Zach Thies Wing/Scrumhalf Nebraska
Brayden Legget Center Missouri
Griffon Huffmon Scrumhalf Iowa State
Tyson Lucas Flyhalf/wing Arkansas
Tanner Tewes Prop Iowa
Russel Enea Flyhalf Minnesota
Braydon Leggett Flyhalf Missouri
David Phillips Prop UT San Antonio
Adrian Mata Lock UT San Antonio
Caleb Ackerson Flyhalf UT San Antonio
DaTavian Sheldon Wing/Scrumhalf UT San Antonio
George Newbold Lock Sam Houston
Grady Pope Scrumhalf Sam Houston
Garret Ros Hooker Sam Houston
Bryce Wales Lock Sam Houston
Tristan Hullett Prop TXAM CC
Luke Geister-Jones Hooker Minnesota
Sean Doyle Scrumhalf Minnesota
Kyle Peter Center Western Washington
Max Stone Flyhalf Western Washington
Terrell Nelson Scrumhalf Western Washington
Alden Kerr Back Row Western Washington