Log in

Senior Club

  • Overview
  • Geographic Unions
ABOUT GEOGRAPHIC UNIONS

Effective with the opening of the 2011-2012 Competitive Season, the USA Rugby Board named four Geographic Unions (GU) as part of a pilot program to review a new streamlined union structure to support anticipated growth in the game and to provide increased member services in the local areas.

Geographic Unions (larger than typical Local Area Unions and smaller than current Territorial Unions) are defined based upon a combination of club density in an area and natural geographical boundaries. A GU may be a single state, multiple states, or parts of a large state.


GEOGRAPHIC UNIONS (GU) CONTACTS
Name Union Contact
David Delozier Alaska delozierd@yahoo.com
Matthew Robinette Capital matthewrobinette55@gmail.com
David Morris Carolinas davidmdhd@hotmail.com
David Codell Eastern Pennsylvania david.codell@gmail.com
Ken Pape Empire president@empiregurugby.com
Kerri O'Malley Florida kerri.a.omalley@gmail.com
Steve Mace Georgia president@georgiarugby.org
Sean Cox Mid-America scotchcox@yahoo.com
Al Lucas Midwest albertlucasv@hotmail.com
John Oetinger Montana johnoetinger@outlook.com
Brad Dufresne New England president@nerfu.rugby
Rick Humm Northern California rickhumm@gmail.com
Jill Williamson Pacific Northwest president@pnrfu.org
Erik Geib Rocky Mountain president@rockymountain.rugby
Geno Mazza Southern California president@scrfu.org
Wes Overson Southwest (Arizona & Rio Grande) president@southwestrugbyunion.com
Kirk Tate Texas president@texasrugbyunion.com
Nancy Campbell True South nancyrugby@gmail.com

LOCAL AREA UNIONS (LAU), & ASSOCIATE UNIONS (AU)
UNION PRESIDENT CONTACT
Alaska - Associate Union David Delozier delozierd@yahoo.com
Utah - Associate Union Ken Rivera ken.rivera@rugbyutah.com
Hawaii - Associate Union Tapu Tupou 77northstar@gmail.com
Georgia - Associate Union Minchul Cho minchul.cho@gmail.com
Organizations within the Midwest Al Lucas albertlucasv@hotmail.com
Allegheny LAU (Midwest) David Ballarotto david.ballarotto@verizon.net
Chicago Area LAU (Midwest) Lou Raymond lou@woodsmenrugby.com
Illinois LAU (Midwest) Shawn McKinney MTRNews@gmail.com
Indiana LAU (Midwest) Clarissa Harris charrispresirfu@gmail.com
Iowa LAU (Midwest) Nick Hereen nheeren@gmail.com
Michigan LAU (Midwest) Jeremy Mantei mantei.jeremy@gmail.com
Minnesota LAU (Midwest) Becky Reynolds beckyrenea@gmail.com
Ohio LAU (Midwest) Brendan O'Connor bto@oconnorbros.com
Wisconsin LAU (Midwest) Todd Prochniak president@wisconsinrfu.org

MORE INFORMATION ABOUT GEOGRAPHIC UNIONS

For more information about GU's or if you have further questions please direct them to Johnathan Atkeison, jatkeison@usa.rugby and Senior Club Executive Committee Chair, Al Lucas albertlucasv@hotmail.com